Menu Login Search
You are here:  >  Robotics  >  News
Robotics News 

December 2019

Approval of the European Commission 2019-2024

The von der Leyen team voted into office by the European Parliament.

On 27 November during the plenary session in Strasbourg, a large majority of members of the European Parliament voted in favour of the von der Leyen Commission. Ahead of the vote, the President-elect presented her team of Commissioners to the European Parliament. She reaffirmed her strong commitment to working closely with the European Parliament on the defining issues of our generation: fighting climate change, harnessing digitalisation, building a social market economy for today’s world. She called for Europe to show leadership in the world and for the Commission to be geopolitical in the way that it thinks and acts. She underlined the need for Europe to care for the things Europeans cared for and to find common solutions to shared challenges.

On 1 December 2019, the von der Leyen Commission took office, starting its five-year term.

The Commission is composed of the College of Commissioners from 27 EU countries. Together, the 27 Members of the College are the Commission's political leadership during a 5-year term. They are assigned responsibility for specific policy areas by the President.

Click here for the list of Commissioners and their areas of responsibility

EUnited - European Engineering Industries Association,
BluePoint Building, Boulevard A. Reyers 80, , 1030 Brussels, Belgium, +32 27 06 84 21
Transparency Register number: 0289344948-82
Follow us
© 2024 Eunited aisbl, Bruxelles